As we reported this time last year, David Bowie and several other glam rockers will be featured on the soundtrack of ‘Control’, the upcoming biopic of the life and death of Joy Division singer Ian Curtis.  Both of Bowie’s songs will be featured in the movie itself.  Among the artists featured on the soundtrack are Iggy Pop, Roxy Music, New Order, and, of course, Joy Division.  New Order fans will be excited to hear that there are three new New Order instrumentals on the soundtrack – ‘Exit’, ‘Hynopsis’, and ‘Get Out.’  The soundtrack is due out on October 1, 2007 with the films release following four days later on October5, 2007.

Comments are closed.